About Us

2020 Board of Directors



Tyler Carrell
Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLC
Term Ends 2020


Michael Kielsky
Udall Shumway PLC
Term Ends 2020


Lauren Bostick
Rachel Frazier Johnson Law
Term Ends 2020


Hon. Glenn Allen
Superior Court in Maricopa County
Term Ends 2020


Flynn Carey
Mitchell Stein Carey Chapman PC
Immediate Past President
Term Ends 2020


Board Members


Board Members with terms ending in 2021:

Josephine Giordano
Beach Fleischman

Cary Lackey
Maricopa County Office of the Public Advocate

Colin Proksel
Osborn Maledon

Stanley Silas
Community Legal Services

Comm. Melissa Zabor
Maricopa County Superior Court


Board Members with terms ending in 2022:

Dwayne Burns
Davis Miles McGuire Gardner

Kelsey Dressen
Law Offices of Farley Choate & Wood

Christopher Siegle
JP Morgan

Ben Taylor
Law Office of Benjamin Taylor

Jamie T. Wright, Paralegal
Hallier Lawrence


2021 Paralegal Division President
Andrea Marshall
Jaburg Wilk


2021 Public Lawyers Division President
Kyle Cummings
Office of the Attorney General


2021 Solo & Small Firm Division President
Lisa Bivens
Gurion Legal


2021 Young Lawyers Division President
Michael Mazzella
Hall Underwood PLLC


Ex-Officio Board Members:

Charles W. Wirken
Gust Rosenfeld
ABA Delegate

Douglas J. Sylvester, Dean
Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law
Arizona State University

Marc L. Miller, Dean
James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona


Jim Padish
Padish Law Group PLLC
President, Scottsdale Bar Association


Heath Hirschi
Hirschi Law PLLC
President, West Maricopa Bar Association


Michael Kielsky
Udall Shumway
President, East Valley Bar Association


Tony King
Snell & Wilmer
President, Arizona Asian American Bar Association


Dawn Walton
Arizona State University Academy of Justice
President, Arizona Black Bar


Casey Arellano
American Civil Liberties Union of Arizona
President, Los Abogados Hispanic Bar Association


Comm. Annielaurie Van Wie
Maricopa County Superior Court
President, Arizona Women Lawyers Association, Maricopa Chapter


Student (TBD), ASU College of Law

Student (TBD), UofA College of Law


MCBA Board of Directors meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month unless otherwise noted. No meeting is held in July.



2016 Strategic Plan

Policy on MCBA Position Statements