Divisions

Paralegal Division

About the Division

 

The MCBA Paralegal Division is one of the MCBA's most active groups. It offers a variety of activities for its members including continuing legal education programs, the Arizona Paralegal Conference (open to members and nonmembers), community service projects and social events. 

Please follow us on Facebook!

 

PARALEGAL DIVISION BOARD MEMBERS

President

Kristi McLaughlin (kmclaughlin@slomalawgroup.com)

 

President-Elect

Norma Franco (NJ@NJFranco.com)

 

Immediate Past-President

Melinda Manchester (mmanchester@perkinscoie.com)

 

Secretary

Rose Reynolds (rreynolds@roselawgroup.com)

 

Directors

Andrea Marshall (amarshall@psazlaw.com)

Christine Penick (cpenick@azlaw.com)

Holly Ayala (holly@combslawgroup.com)

Sara Jurecki (sara.jurecki@gmlaw.com)

 

E-Community

 

E-Community Home

Monthly Board Meetings

 

The division's Board of Directors meets monthly on the second Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the MCBA 3030 N. 3rd Street, Suite 1260 Phoenix, Arizona 85012. All members are welcome to attend.

 

Upcoming Events

 

ANNUAL MCBA PARALEGAL CONFERENCE:  November 8, 2019

The annual MCBA Paralegal Division Conference will be held at the Desert Willow Conference Center once again.

Registration is now open! 

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION 

 

2019 PARALEGAL STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS

Download the APPLICATION and FLYER.

 

 

Certified Paralegal Review Course

 

The MCBA Paralegal Division no longer offers CLA Review Courses. Please go to http://www.pc.maricopa.edu/legalstudies/cp for information about Phoenix College's CLA review program.

ABA-Approved Paralegal Educational Programs in Arizona

 

For an up-to-date list of schools that are ABA-Approved in Arizona, please go here. For additional information on how to choose a paralegal program, go to the American Association for Paralegal Education (AAfPE) website.