About Us

2019 Board of Directors



Melinda M. Sloma
Sloma Law Group PLLC
Term Ends 2019

Flynn Carey
Mitchell Stein Carey Chapman PC
Term Ends 2019

Tyler Carrell
Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLC
Term Ends 2019

Michael Kielsky
Udall Shumway PLC
Term Ends 2019

Hon. Geoffrey H. Fish
Superior Court in Maricopa County
Immediate Past President
Term Ends 2019


Board Members


Board Members with terms ending in 2019:

Hon. Glenn Allen
Superior Court in Maricopa County

Gail Barsky
Mayes Telles Attorneys

Cary Lackey
The Law Office of Cary L. Lackey

Stanley Silas
Community Legal Services

Hon. Lisa VandenBerg
Superior Court in Maricopa County


Board Members with terms ending in 2020:

Lauren Bostick
Rachel Frazier Johnson Law

Christopher Siegle
Chase Bank

Josephine Giordano
ROI Properties

Ben Taylor
Law Office of Benjamin Taylor

Jamie T. Wright, Paralegal
Hallier Lawrence


Kelsey Dressen
Law Offices of Farley Choate & Wood
2019 Young Lawyers Division President

Hon. David Garbarino
2019 Public Lawyers Division President
Albert L. Jacobs Jr.

Albert Jacobs PLLC
2019 Solo & Small Firm Division President

Kristi McLaughlin
Sloma Law Group PLLC
2019 Paralegal Division President


Charles W. Wirken
Gust Rosenfeld
ABA Delegate

Douglas J. Sylvester, Dean
Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law
Arizona State University

Marc L. Miller, Dean
James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona

May Lu
Maricopa County Public Defenders Office
President, Arizona Asian American Bar Association

Kina Harding
The Harding Firm
President, Arizona Black Bar

Brooke Gaunt
Maricopa County Office of the Legal Defender (state-wide)
President, Arizona Women Lawyers Association

Karin Aldama
Perkins Coie
President, Arizona Women Lawyers Association, Maricopa Chapter


Michael Kielsky
Udall Shumway
President, East Valley Bar Association


Judith Davila
National Labor Relations Board
President, Los Abogados Hispanic Bar Association

Zach Mushkatel
Mushkatel Robbins & Becker
President, West Maricopa Bar Association


Perry L. Goorman
Goorman Law Office
President, Scottsdale Bar Association

Student (TBA), ASU College of Law

Student (TBA), UofA College of Law


MCBA Board of Directors meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of the month unless otherwise noted.

No meeting is held in July.



2016 Strategic Plan

Policy on MCBA Position Statements